Forgotten

With an anguished heart, I sit and think about the many missing girls and women around the world. I started thinking about the kidnapped Nigerian girls and my thoughts spiraled to sex trafficking. I wonder if we, the human race are not responsible fundamentally. Have we been attentive enough? Have we allowed these females to disappear? Where is the respect for basic Human life?

I think it can only be allowed if someone – a wife, mother, sibling, friend, stranger turns a blind eye to the offenders! Maybe we are too afraid. We assume someone else will do it. We don’t know where to turn. Maybe we ignore it because we actually benefit from someone else’s pain. Heaven help us if this last statement is true! I do know this -EVERYTHING done in the dark will eventually come to light!

This is a call to a greater humanity; a call to live with our hearts. If you see someone with your heart, you cannot ignore them because the reality is…you are looking at yourself.

Leave a comment